Term Dates

Term dates for 2016/17 (downloadable documents available on the right of this page)


2016/17 SPRING TERM
Thursday 5th January 2017 to Friday 31st March 2017
 
Thursday 5th January 2017 Inset Day School Closed
Friday 6th January 2017   School open for INVITED years 9 & 11 students only - closed for years 7,8 & 10. Invited students will be notified before the end of Autumn term.
Monday 13th - Friday 17th February 2017 Half Term School Closed
Friday 31st March 2017   Last day of Term
Monday 3rd - Monday 17th April 2017 Easter Holiday School Closed

2016/17 SUMMER TERM
Tuesday 18th April 2017 to Friday 21st July 2017
 
Tuesday 18th April 2017   School re-opens
Tuesday 30th May - Friday 2nd June Half Term School Closed
Monday 5th June 2017   School re-opens
Friday 23rd June 2017 Inset Day School Closed
Friday 21st July   Last day of Term
Monday 24th July - 31st August 2017 Summer Holiday School Closed

2017/18 AUTUMN TERM
Monday 4th September 2017 - Thursday 21st December 2017 (half day)

Monday 4th September 2017 Inset Day School closed
Tuesday 5th September 2017   School re-opens for year 7 students only
Wednesday 6th September 2017   School open for all students
Friday 13th October 2017 Inset Day School closed
Monday 23rd - Friday 27th October Half Term School closed
Monday 6th November Inset Day School closed
Thursday 21st December (half day)   Last day of term
Friday 22nd December 2017 - Wednesday 3rd January 2018 Christmas Holiday School closed

2017/18 SPRING TERM
Wednesday 3rd January 2018 - Friday 30th March 2018

Wednesday 3rd January 2018 Inset Day School closed
Thursday 4th January 2018 Year 11 Academic Review Day Year 11 students and parent/carers only. Appointments will be made before the end of Autumn Term
Friday 5th January 2018   School re-opens for year 11 and INVITED year 9 students only (invited students will be notified before the end of Autumn Term)
Monday 8th January 2018   School open for all students
Monday 12th - Friday 16th February 2018 Half Term School closed
Monday 2nd - Friday 13th April 2018 Easter Holidays School closed

2017/18 SUMMER TERM
Monday 16th April 2018 - Friday 20th July 2018

Monday 16th April 2018   School re-opens for all students
Monday 28th May - 1st June 2018 Half Term School closed
Friday 22nd June 2018 Inset Day School closed
Monday 23rd July 2018 - return date to be confirmed Summer holidays School closed